Iris

I’m not going to ask you to guess anything today, instead I’ll just show macros from another iris. Are you sick of my macros yet? I hope not! Here’s the inside:
2007-06-10 115

And a side view:
2007-06-10 116

This is one of my Mom’s German Irises.  I’ll post more later!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 17:23:46

    Both pictures really draw the eye in. Beautiful! MORE!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 21:30:16

    How can I be sick of your macros??? You are absolutely great with that old camera (or did you get a new one?) !

    Everyone is showing their beautiful Iris and I don’t have any…pout. Next year, I hope. Iris and Lilacs.

    Keep ’em coming. It’s eye candy.

    Reply

  3. mon@rch
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 21:47:26

    Just loving your macro shots (especially the second one)!! WOW keep up the great work Pam!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 06:50:13

    Beautiful! That first one just oozes peaceful bliss…

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 16:05:22

    Thanks Lynne!

    Thanks Mary! Iris are easy to put in in the fall! I’ll keep them coming!

    Thanks Tom! I’ll keep working on taking photos!!

    Thank you Jayne!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

