Sideways Waterfalls

Okay, I really haven’t lost it and there is no freak of nature where I’ve found that water falls sideways. I just didn’t know that my p&s camera wouldn’t download videos to my computer orientated in the manner that I took them like my Canon camera does. So since I want to show these videos to you because I know you all love water as much as I do, please indulge me by tilting your head to the left and watching the videos as if they were orientated 90 degrees clockwise from the way they are here. I promise I won’t screw the video mode on my p&s camera up again!

NOTE: The waterfalls can get a little loud!

You’ll recognize these waterfalls from my post on Watkins Glen State Park from the other day. This is the first falls we saw – notice how fast the water is shooting through the narrow opening.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=279410&dest=9641]

This is one of the falls we could walk behind:

[blip.tv ?posts_id=279413&dest=9641]

I love how the water snakes through the rock and falls into the big pool:

[blip.tv ?posts_id=279419&dest=9641]

I am in love with these waterfalls:

[blip.tv ?posts_id=279406&dest=9641]

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 21:30:14

    You are teasing me, Pam! Would you let me come up there if I could? I’d take my shoes off and buy an extra back-up battery for my camera. Great, fantasic videos!

    Reply

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 00:06:56

    Wowwy-WOW!! These are so cool Pam! Thanks for putting them together to share with us. Really lovely.

    Reply

  3. jayne
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 06:51:49

    How beautifully peaceful. I could look and listen to that all day long, though my neck might get a crick… lol… just kidding. Love ya!

    Reply

  4. Sandy
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 07:28:37

    I have the same thing with my Coolpix Nikon.
    Beautiful, but I would not climb in there for anything, if I could see snakes!

    Reply

  5. mon@rch
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 11:19:52

    these are great and love the falling water! Does look funny looking going sideways though! Glad you shared with us!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 19:57:50

    Mary – I don’t mean to tease you! And you’re more than welcome to come to NYS!

    Lynne – thank you! And you’re welcome! Glad you enjoyed them even though they’re sideways.

    Jayne – thank you! It was very peaceful there. Sorry about the neck crick!

    Sandy – You would think the camera makers would get a clue that people like to take videos in portrait format sometimes. I didn’t see any snakes or wildlife on Sunday at all. It made us wonder where everyone was. We did hear birds, though.

    Mon@rch – thank you! Sorry about the sideways video!! LOL!

    Reply

  7. Trixie
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 01:26:28

    I have the same problem with my Panasonic FZ7. I wish I could figure it out.

    And GREAT falls. I am so glad you posted them, I don’t mind tilting my head.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 17:53:27

    Trixie – Thank you! I’m glad you didn’t mind tilting your head. I was bummed when I found out I couldn’t rotate them! My old Canon has no problem with rotating video.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

