Happy Summer Solstice!

I love June days and I especially love this day with the most daylight! Yay! It’s a cool 70 degrees, with a nice blue sky and cool breeze tonight. We had a nice rain come through again today, which really helps *everything* here.

I also love the feathery leaves of my Mom’s honey locust tree, and the way they look against the blue sky:

2007-06-17 249

I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful day!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 06:32:12

    It was a beautiful day here too Pam, and was light for sooooo long. We almost were ready for bed and it was not quite completely dark yet! Warm hugs to you. :c)

    Reply

  2. mon@rch
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 07:44:40

    How wonderful of a shot! I do plan on enjoying the summer! Thanks Pam!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 17:52:09

    Jayne – I’m glad it was beautiful at your home, too! I went to bed in the daylight! Warm hugs to you, too!

    Mon@rch – thank you! I was going to lay on the grass and take photos, but I didn’t want to freak my Mom out and make her think something was wrong with me! I hope you have a great summer Tom!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

