What Could Be Nicer. . .

than coming home from work after *not* wanting to be at work because it still feels like a holiday, only to find a package hanging on my door, and knowing I didn’t order anything.  I knew right away who it was from! Thank you so much Jayne, you totally made my day! The big decision is which room to put the lovely fragrance of the shore in!  Yummy!

DSC01044_crop

Sorry for the glare on the really pretty card Jayne sent!  Thank you so much Jayne!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 18:18:05

    Well now, there are benefits to being olfactory curious aren’t there? :c) I hope you enjoy the wonderful fragrance Pam. Hugs!

    Reply

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 18:40:43

    Mmmm… your blog should have sniff-o-vision! Unexpected packages are the best! That Jayne is a sweetie!

    BTW- I tagged you with the Eight Random Things Meme (only if you want to)

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 21:18:27

    Jayne – oh yes, I’m loving the scent. Thank you sooo much! Hugs to you, too, Jayne!

    Lynne – I know, I need to figure out how to do that Lynne! I love nice unexpected packages! I’ll do the eight random things meme when I get a chance (probably next week)!

    Reply

  4. chubbynorwegianlady
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 22:15:01

    How lovely. There’s something so special about getting something in the mail you weren’t expecting. 🙂

    Reply

  5. mon@rch
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 22:38:03

    Very cool and it is funny that someone today in real life was talking about sniff-o-blogging!! How long do you think it will be before they do a plug in for that?

    Reply

  6. mary
    Jul 06, 2007 @ 00:01:19

    Jayne is a wonderful, lady, isn’t she? We all need a little surprise now and then. Makes a big difference and lightens our moods.

    Reply

  7. Sherry
    Jul 06, 2007 @ 17:34:26

    How delightful!
    Always fun to have a surprise.
    I also tagged you for Eight Random Facts!
    I would love to get to know you.
    Sherry

    Reply

  8. Dorothy
    Jul 06, 2007 @ 19:35:11

    Pam…lovely blog, wonderful pictures. I was blessed with a gift from Jayne too! Isn’t it wonderful? She is such a generous lady! Good for you for showing your gift on your blog!

    Reply

  9. Susan Gets Native
    Jul 07, 2007 @ 02:02:35

    White Barn Candle Co. ROCKS.
    I have one of those right at the front door so I can breath it in as soon as I come home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

