Life Is Good!

I mentioned the other day at the end of my Skaneateles post that “Life Is Good” and now I’ll tell you what I meant by this! My older brother had a lifeisgood.com hiking T-Shirt sent to me, and I received it today!!

DSC01167

Isn’t this the cutest shirt!!

DSC01167_crop

On the back of each T-Shirt near the neck is this logo:

DSC01171_crop

And the shipping box had the following really cool things on it:

DSC01163

DSC01164

DSC01165

DSC01166

And the coolest thing is I bought a T-Shirt exactly like this one for my friend Jim over three years ago. I found it in the Arizona Highways store in Scottsdale (now closed) and they only had them in mens’ sizes so I never was able to get one for myself. And then my brother told me they have a website and now have women’s clothes, and he ordered this one for me! They also have really nice, fuzzy socks, mmmmm.

And this is for you 😀 that’s me smiling at you hoping that my simple smile is doing some good!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 21:20:01

    LOL, this is soo cute and I wouldn’t expect to see you in any other shirts than these! 🙂

    Reply

  2. mary
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 21:31:38

    Pam, I think all of us in this blogging community should wear that shirt. Through our ups and downs, crying and laughing, we all agree that Life is Good, no matter what cards we are dealt. Agree, sister?

    Reply

  3. erie's argonaut
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 21:46:16

    I need one of those shirts. Life is good! All you have to do is be positive.

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 23:31:28

    My Life Is Good T-shirt is my favorite…pigmented orange with a picture of hiking boots, with the words, “Not all who wander are lost”
    Those are the best shirts…and they are correct:
    LIFE IS GOOD.

    Reply

  5. jayne
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 06:33:28

    I’ve seen the bumper stickers of this, but no shirts! I want one, I want one!!! Perfectly suits my attitude these days… Life in INDEED good. :c)

    Reply

  6. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 10:04:17

    I LOVE the sentence on the tag about a simple smile doing good. Your smile makes my day Pam!!

    Reply

  7. Cathy
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 20:16:34

    I don’t need to check the mirror – I’m smiling :0)

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 20:18:17

    Mon@rch – LOL! I’ll have to *remember* to wear this shirt next time we get together then! It is so comfy it won’t break my heart to wear it hiking!

    Mary – AGREED! I think so, too!! Life really is good!

    Erie – I agree! Be positive and life is good! You would *love* this shirt. I didn’t want to take it off today, if feels so good on, and it fits perfect! How many t-shirts do that?

    Susan – Ohhh, I’ll have to look for that one! These are the best shirts, for sure! So comfy!

    Jayne – Bumper stickers?! How cool is that! You *need* one (or more) of these shirts. I have to say, it is one of the best fitting t-shirts I’ve ever had!

    Lynne – I love that sentence, too! I’m glad my smile made your day! Yours does, too, Lynne!!

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 20:19:00

    Cathy – I’m smiling right back at you!

    Reply

  10. winterwoman
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 05:14:11

    Oh my gosh… I simply must have the teeshirt with the hiker and dog. Simply must. I’m going over to that website right now. (They should give you a commission on the sale!)

    Reply

  11. Pam
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 16:19:17

    Winterwoman – You will love the comfort of this shirt Jen! They should give me a commission, for sure!

    Reply

  12. Sherry
    Jul 14, 2007 @ 13:44:40

    Life is Good!
    Great shirts.
    Thanks for the link.
    Oneclick shopping is great!
    Sherry, who also loves orange

    Reply

  13. Pam
    Jul 14, 2007 @ 17:41:36

    Sherry – They are great shirts! I love one-click shopping, too! Although I just found out they not only sell Life Is Good stuff at Gander Mountain, but also Dicks! I’ll be going next week!
    Hey, glad to see someone else loves orange! Not too many people do, it seems!

    Reply

  14. caconditioning
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 03:41:36

    I have been desperately looking for info about this and discovered your website via yahoo. It is undoubtedly one for my bookmarking! Keep up  the good work I will pop back again soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

