Interesting Clouds at Sunset Crater Volcano Nat’l Monument

Flickr is down, so I’m going into my archives of pending posts today.  Here’s one from Arizona for you.

We saw these interesting clouds last year at Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument in Arizona:
SC03222005-205_sm

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 20:55:08

    Beautiful picture, I was looking at the volcano and the clouds and the foreground.

    Reply

  2. mary
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 21:02:03

    Pam,

    Oh, you organized woman. You have “pending” posts? I want pending posts instead of “off the cuff” ones…

    Beautiful skyline! I think Flickr is back up. I hit it tonight at the right time.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 21:07:42

    Barbara – Thank you! I love everything about Arizona, so I’m with you, looking at all of the details.

    Mary – Well, these posts are ones that were supposed to appear when I was in Arizona in March, but for some reason they didn’t come up. So I have a bunch of short, pending posts that I can post when I have nothing else to say.
    I *love* your off the cuff posts, Mary!
    Flickr came up after I posted, but I’m having other Flickr issues right now so I didn’t feel like taking my comment off about it being down.

    Reply

  4. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 21:40:41

    What a stunning photo Pam! I can still smell the desert if I close my eyes and think.

    Reply

  5. mon@rch
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 22:19:20

    Wow such amazing photo and I also had some flickr problems today! Worked out good for us being able to see such a stunning picture!

    Reply

  6. Cathy
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 22:25:40

    Excellent photo! I believe those are called ‘lenticular’ clouds. (Maybe)

    Reply

  7. jayne
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 06:48:41

    Looks like something from Close Encounters! Cool clouds!

    Reply

  8. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 00:16:57

    Those aren’t clouds…those are UFOs!!!!!
    Everybody RUN!

    Reply

  9. laurie
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 00:17:44

    I really love that photo! Very nice.

    Hugs,
    Laurie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

