There Is Such a Thing as a Free Lunch!

Today Eric McClure was supposed to be in our parking lot at work for a private viewing of his Hefty Chevrolet Nascar! I was going to ask him to pop the hood and everything! He didn’t show up and I was soooo bummed. His car and his outfit are *orange*! How cool is that?

Heftyeventphotolead

appearancephotoloead

My Dad was a big Nascar fan, and basically a fan of any fast car. He used to take us to the drag races when I was a kid (which I never really understood the thrill of). While I don’t sit there and watch people driving around a track 500 times, I do appreciate the power of the cars. Brum brum brum! If gas wasn’t so expensive my next vehicle would have excellent power.

Some good did come out of today, though! We had some exciting news at work today (which I can’t share yet) and they bought us lunch – hey, a free lunch is the best kind of lunch, right? I’ll take it! Mmmm, subs from DiBello’s, yummmmmy! Now I have to go have a salad for dinner. And my next post will hopefully be back to nature!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 17:55:22

    Too bad about the car and driver but free lunch IS the best. And it’s Friday too! Have a good weekend Pam!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 18:47:06

    Lynne – I know, I was bummed about the car! Friday – yay! I hope you have a good weekend, too!

    Reply

  3. mon@rch
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 18:51:24

    That does suck that he never showed up! Maybe next time he will be their for sure! Hmm, wonder what kind of nature shots you will get tomorrow?

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 18:55:13

    Mon@rch – Yeah, it does suck, for sure! One Nascar fan even let his son skip school for it and brought him to work!
    LOL on the nature shots!! I’m wondering, too! Ooo, which reminds me, I need to charge the camera battery!

    Reply

  5. Barbara
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 20:13:02

    Orange is cool. Can’t wait to hear the good news about work.

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 09:19:52

    Nascar is so huge here in this part of the country. At least you all got a free lunch! Can’t wait to hear your good news. ;c)

    Reply

  7. mary
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 23:42:05

    Nascar is huge here in CHARLOTTE, but I don’t get it… Maybe I should go to a NASCAR race, after all, I lived near Dover Downs and now I’m near the Lowe’s Motor Speedway and Hall of Fame. Blech – who cares?

    I can’t wait to hear your great news, Pam!

    Reply

  8. cestoady
    Sep 16, 2007 @ 09:17:27

    I am not into cars,even an orange NASCAR, but I know more about fossils, as you will learn if you go and check your “More fossils” post of a little bit ago.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

