(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

I’m not into doing wordless, but until finger healing is complete, it actually sounds like a great idea! Hopefully I’ll do the Allegany State Park post this weekend!

For now, here’s a couple of Sedum Autumn Joy photos from my Mom’s garden. I *love* these plants!  They’re so hardy and cheery this time of year.

2007-09-16 DSC02399

2007-09-16 DSC02363

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 18:24:25

    Pam, I hope your finger is healing nicely. My eyes watered when I read what happened. Your sedum are beautiful. I think mine are about a week behind you.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 18:56:17

    Lynne – Thanks, it is, my fingernails grow really fast so it’s starting to grow back over the sore. I keep it covered with bandages though! I love the sedums, too!

    Reply

  3. mon@rch
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 19:24:08

    I have never seen any rules for WW and I have yet to do one without saying “something”! BTW: Love these colors in these flowers!

    Reply

  4. mary
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 20:37:01

    Just take care of the finger! Pretty pink, considering Autumn is near.

    Reply

  5. jayne
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 06:40:21

    My Sedum has been just beautiful. This is the first year for it here and I am so glad we have it now. Magnificent photos Pam! Hugs to you!

    Reply

  6. naturegirl
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 06:53:16

    Certainly a sign of autumns JoY when these beauties come around! Take care of the injury.

    Reply

  7. toni
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:36:51

    I love Sedum and have them scattered in my garden. Hope your finger heals soon. I’ve been waiting to hear about your day with Tom. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Sandy
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 18:05:56

    Do the deer bother your sedum?

    Reply

  9. Barbara
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 22:05:12

    Very beautiful flowers, a sight for sore eyes.

    Reply

  10. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 22, 2007 @ 00:27:00

    I have seen these sitting happily outside plant stores lately. I need to get more “Fall-blooming” stuff for the yard. It’s kind of boring right now.

    Reply

  11. Pam
    Sep 25, 2007 @ 19:50:14

    Mon@rch – Thanks! I don’t follow rules too well, anyway, when it comes to stuff like this!

    Mary – Thanks! I love sedums in the fall!

    Jayne – I’m so glad you have sedum, too! They are so cheery this time of year.

    Naturegirl – For sure! Thank you!

    Toni – I love sedum very much, too! Thank you!

    Sandy – No, this is one plant they haven’t bothered yet. I hope they don’t start.

    Barbara – Thank you!

    Susan – Oh, you so need some of these sedums for your natural yard!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

