Grrrrr!

I’m grumpy today. I have freakin’ f’ing poison ivy on my legs and my whole sheet of skin is one big freakin’ itch that I just want to scratch right off. Even my eyelids. Which I did indulge myself in a good scratch of this morning until I realized that I have said poison ivy. I have been so careful. Anything with leaves of three, even blackberry bushes, and hairy vines, I have been avoiding like the plague. I am one big beoch right now over this whole thing.

On top of this some people at work on the other shifts are stupid. To make myself feel better about that I pushed and pulled around carts of very heavy old Cornell books this afternoon (to organize them because other shifts get easily confused), while the management sat and watched. WTF. Don’t you have anything to do but watch me work? Get to work people.

Don’t mind me, like I said, I am one miserable, itchy beoch right now. And I need two days off (you know, a weekend). And they asked me to work on Saturday. And I want to go hiking on Saturday. But since I have poison ivy it will be hard to go hiking. Grrrrr. GROWL!

So you don’t think I’m totally miserable, I’ll leave you with this really pretty feather that maybe one of you can id. Birdie feathers are just sooo cool!  I love the touch of color at the end of this feather.

2007-09-23 DSC02470 crop

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lizalee
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 20:14:01

    I’m so sorry! You sound miserable and deservedly so! THat feather picture is truly amazing! I LOVE feathers!

    Reply

  2. mon@rch
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 20:44:13

    Having a bad day! Ugg, I am soo sorry and sure hope that that it heals soon! Sorry Pam!

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 23:50:18

    Damn. You almost made it to the first frost without getting the blankety-blank stuff.
    I read that climate change is making super PI and also increased the Japanese beetle population this year.

    I feel so bad for you. And your co-workers can go get bent.

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 23:55:51

    I’m so afraid of getting poison oak or ivy. I’ve never had it except for some “nettles” that only stung a few minutes after touching it when I was a kid in the woods in Minnesota. Perhaps I’m immuned? I hope you feel better and find something that helps the scratching. I’m going to be especially careful now tromping through the woods fishing and hiking.

    Reply

  5. jayne
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 06:53:06

    Oh Pam… bless you and your itching. Ack. Such misery. You just go ahead and be a beoch and know that we love you and fully commiserate with you.

    Reply

  6. Sherry
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 12:40:06

    Oh dear, Poison Ivy!! IKES..
    Hope you have relief soon.
    Feather is beautiful…
    Sherry

    Reply

  7. Mary
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 14:06:00

    I’d be beoch’in, too, Pam. Sorry… Cute feather!

    Don’t you just wanna throw stuff at lazy co-workers?

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 17:38:02

    Lizalee – Thank you, I am *still* miserable, the itch has turned to pain now. Thank you, I love feathers, too!

    Mon@rch – Yes, I am, wah! Thanks, I hope it goes away before two weeks, I’m in no mood for this!

    Susan – I KNOW! And I have no freakin’ idea how I got it since I was soooo careful! I see PI all over the place and I was wondering why – thanks for letting me know. Oh yeah, I almost screamed at my team-leaders today since they were chatting about shit and I had something work related to talk about. I walked out instead.

    Linda – It is very miserable to get PI. I was immune for a long time, but no more. The itch turns into almost unbearable pain.

    Jayne – Thanks, I’ll try not to be too beochy – thank you so much!

    Sherry – Me too, thank you. I love the little fluffy feather, too.

    Mary – thank you! Ohhh, don’t give me any ideas. I could definitely heft some huge books at them, that is if I didn’t mind ruining the books. Oh, I’m so bad, huh?

    Reply

  9. Barbara
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 23:10:15

    I hope the poison ivy goes away soon. That is an interesting feather.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

