Gorgeous Sunrise at Work!

Yesterday I was required to go into work. Required? Since I was required to go in on my day off I made a deal. I told them I won’t be working next Saturday. What a deal, huh? I just want to be able to sleep in for two days in a row since I’ve been working six days a week the last three weeks. Which I know is nothing for some people, but it’s hell on getting anything done at home and hell on the hiking time. I won’t mention it was a beautiful day to be hiking yesterday while I was stuck inside.

Okay, rant over. As I was working, I looked over and saw the most g-o-r-g-e-o-u-s sunrise. Always carrying my little p&s around, I went outside and shot photos. Other people joined me with their cameras. I couldn’t capture the whole scene because I didn’t want light poles in my photos, but you’ll get the drift!

DSC02518

DSC02525

DSC02523

Here’s the bridge Mary and I wanted to walk under the other day:

DSC02524

And we could see the moon:

DSC02521

One of the things I like working where I do is it is out in the country!! I know that won’t last forever, though, with the way everyone is building all over the place.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 09:41:55

    What a beautiful morning sky. I missed it. Wonderful photos here.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 09:47:09

    Barbara – thank you!

    Reply

  3. Linda
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 11:05:39

    That really is gorgeous! Makes it worth getting up early for.

    Reply

  4. winterwoman
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 15:28:30

    Wow… very pretty skies. You’re post reminds me of a Zen story about a wandering woman who goes from door to door and is refused at each house. She is forced to spend the night in the cherry orchard. But she is blessed by an incredible sunset and starry sky, which she would never have seen, had someone offered her hospitality.

    Reply

  5. mon@rch
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 17:49:37

    Still doing that overtime mandatory work stuff! ugg, but this is a stunning photos for sure! I so love those red colors that you were able to capture! Keepup the great work!

    Reply

  6. Mary
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 19:47:41

    If you weren’t at work you would have been snoozing away and missed that glorious sight! Wow, Pam.

    Reply

  7. jayne
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 08:22:05

    Just beautiful Pam.. thanks for the view.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 16:46:58

    Linda – I agree, even though I’m really beat from having hardly any time off now!

    Winterwoman – that’s a great story. Thanks for sharing!

    Mon@rch – yup, I gotta get off of that OT thing! It’s dragging me down! Thanks on the photos!!

    Mary – mmmm, snoozing, I could use some of that right now!

    Jayne – you’re welcome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

