The new Victoria Magazine

I was going to write about something else today, but I am still exhausted from only having three days off total for the last month. And getting used to going from 90 degrees F and very humid to 50 degrees F and chilly in a matter of days, which makes me just want to curl up in a ball and stay underneath my down comforter all weekend doesn’t help. So thank you for bearing with me as I recoup and regenerate and hopefully soon I can get back to nature posts (I’ve got some good ones in my brain)!

Yesterday I received the new Victoria magazine in the mail, and yay!!! Volume One, Number One, I don’t get restarting the numbers, but, whatever, it’s a wonderful magazine, just like it used to be!

Victoria

I got this from the Victoria magazine website instead of scanning a larger image myself, I’m just too lazy today. Even though I’m still reading through it and basking in all of the lovely photos, I highly recommend this magazine to all of my friends! You can click on the Victoria magazine website and see a little of what is inside this issue. If you read it, please let me know what your favorite thing is.

Oh, and I learned in this issue that the Smithsonian Institution has an exhibition called One Life: Katharine Hepburn from Nov 2, 2007 to October 5, 2008. Washington, DC, here I come!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Oct 14, 2007 @ 21:39:47

    I know how you feel, Pam. It’s hard on the body to adjust from 93 to 40 overnight. I have felt like curling up for naps, too. And when you are exhausted from working, it makes you feel quite chilly and sleepy.

    Hang in there!

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 01:42:30

    I’m huddled under a heated throw. The perfect thing to cut the heating bill down but it was very nice for a few hours this afternoon.

    I haven’t hear of the Victoria Magazine. I’ll have to keep my eyes open for it when I go to the bookstore and see if I like it.

    Reply

  3. carolyn hoffman
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 11:11:53

    Thanks for the tip about the “new” Victoria magazine. I was a subscriber for years. I’ll have to check out the new magazine, though I’m surprised they went back to Vol.1 Number1. I really didn’t think you could do that if you used the same name.

    Carolyn H.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 12:07:06

    Mary – Thanks, it is hard to adjust to such drastic temperature changes!

    Linda – I bet you’re nice and warm! Victoria supposedly hits the newstands on the 30th, but it may be sooner than that. I hope you enjoy it!

    Carolyn – You’re welcome! I think you’ll enjoy the new Victoria as much as the old Victoria. At least so far it’s good. I hope they bring back “Writer In Residence” though.

    Reply

  5. Rondi
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 22:46:00

    My issue of Victoria came today and, like you, I felt like I was seeing an old friend for the first time in a long time. I’m with you on the “Writer in Residence.”

    Reply

  6. Susie @ GW
    Oct 17, 2007 @ 12:56:35

    I’m excited to see the new VIctoria. Awhile back i received a postcard from them saying that they would be going back into print and I sent it in saying I wanted to subscribe when it was published. I haven’t received anything yet. I hope I get it. Thanks for the heads up.

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Oct 18, 2007 @ 20:49:32

    Rondi – Yay, I’m glad you received your issue, too. I feel the same way you do, too. I wish I didn’t get rid of all of the older Victoria magazines, because now I feel like going through them. Hopefully they’ll bring back “Writer in Residence.”

    Susie – Hopefully you’ll receive yours soon. They said they would have them all sent out by the end of October, and then it will be on the newstand.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

