The Most Gorgeous Fall

This has been the most gorgeous fall colorwise I’ve seen in a long time. Usually here where I live the leaves are just yellow and brown and I have to go in search of color, like I did with my Dad last year. Not only have the leaves been beautiful, but so have the skies, as I captured at my Mom’s home last night.

DSC02644

She, like me, can’t see the sunset from her home because of the trees, but she can see the beautiful colors of the clouds just before sunset.

DSC02645

The moon was beckoning through her evergreens:

DSC02646

Good night!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 21:37:38

    Beautiful. Sweet dreams.

    Reply

  2. Cathy
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 22:31:24

    Gorgeous, honey – just gorgeous. I’ll second Mary’s ‘sweet deams’.

    Reply

  3. naturegirl
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 02:39:26

    You captured the Autumn moon beautifullY! hugs Anna

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 06:55:58

    Oh Pam, what beautiful images! I especially love the lighting on that last shot of the moon through the trees. Mesmerizing!

    Reply

  5. lizalee
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 09:37:33

    Gorgeous. I, too, have too many trees to see an actual sunset but I LOVE the images of tinted clouds through the trees — so beautiful!

    Reply

  6. mon@rch
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 16:18:39

    Wow, such a wonderful post and love autumn’s moon! Well when I am not banding!

    Reply

  7. carolyn hoffman
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 14:44:16

    That last photo is especially great! Thanks for sharing!

    Carolyn H.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

