New Job, Tree

So I started a new job today. A more challenging job. Right now I have a ton to learn. And I’m working with all women, which is new to me. I prefer working with men, so this should be interesting. Oh, and I have a little doggie that belongs to the owner that hangs out in my office sometimes. He’s way too cute. When things calm down with my learning, I’ll start taking photos of him and my new work space. Ohhh, and I have a window I can open!! Woo Hoo!! I haven’t worked in an office that you can open the window and get fresh air in years.

On another note, this tree, which I need to id when I’m not totally fried, has always intrigued me and is right near where my Dad and his parents are buried.

DSC02694

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 19:19:01

    Congrats on the new job and sounds like many +’s with it already! Congrats my friend!

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 19:25:20

    That’s a great tree. I love how the bark changes color. I’ll will be interesting to find out what kind it is. Congratulations on your new job!

    Reply

  3. mary
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 19:33:10

    I didn’t know you were getting a new job! I want to congratulate you, Pam, also for having a window that opens. Working with men is far easier than all women, for sure. But you will make it work! Love that tree. Want to hear more when you cool off.

    Reply

  4. lizalee
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 00:19:57

    Congrats on your new job. Hope it’s great. I, for one, love working with all women — well, we have a few guys. Teaching elementary school is a heavily female profession. Hope you learn to love it too! 🙂

    Reply

  5. naturegirl
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 01:06:21

    Best of luck on your new job..I agree working with men is easier..no monthly hormones to contend with! 🙂
    Amazing how the top of the trunk looks like birch ?? Interesting for sure. hugs NG

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 06:48:28

    Can’t wait to hear all about the new job Pam. An open window and a puppy… can’t beat that! No clue on the tree, but it is very cool.

    Reply

  7. Sandy
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 17:45:33

    I think it is a paper birch,or maybe a a gray birch.
    Are you going to be as busy at this new place, or is it a new position at the same place? Congratulations on your new job, whatever.

    Looking forward to seeing the dog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

