My Office Assistant, Or. . .

1st days at a new job stink, so do 2nd days, but it’s getting better because now I have a new office assistant. Or should I say one of my job responsibilities is to dog-sit for the owner’s dog when she needs me to. Wah! Heart break! What to do? When she left him with me today so she could go to a doctor’s appointment, I put his little hiney to work! Uh huh. R-i-g-h-t.

DSC02700
His name is Corragio, which is Italian for courage. Big courageous dog. When he was in my arms he was shaking and crying for his owner. So I set him on my desk.

DSC02702
He wasn’t much help, though, but he sure is a cutie, and how can I refuse those big brown eyes and his cute little body, anyway?

P.S. I did ask what he is, but I don’t remember because he’s a mix of three different breeds, I think.

P.P.S. My desk is not normally messy with papers like that. I usually keep it really cleaned up because I can’t stand a mess on my desk.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 19:03:35

    LOL! I just love your new blog star . . . I mean your new office assistant!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 19:15:27

    LOL Tom! I think you have it right on! My new blog star! You can count on seeing much more of this little guy! I need to carry my camera around with me, because he was sound asleep in his owner’s lap this morning when I went down to see her. That would have made a cute photo!

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 20:53:43

    Looks like fun – would certainly help the day pass for me.

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 22:00:03

    You got a new job? Where was I?

    Reply

  5. mary
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 05:50:02

    OH, heavens! This is so funny! Somehow, I never imagined I’d see a cute dog standing on Pam’s desk…

    You just might have a new best friend!

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 06:48:26

    Sweet! What a tough job! :c)

    Reply

  7. Linda
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 08:55:31

    He’s so adorable and can only have a sweet personality with a mug like that. Seeing future pictures of him will be fun.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 21:52:18

    Laura – Oh yeah, he certainly does help me get through the work day. I caught him just as he was trying to make a get-a-way out the door today!

    Susan – In Cape May? No, really, I haven’t said anything about it because I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. Now I think I am so I’ll blog about it soon.

    Mary – Me neither, not in a million years! I do have several new best friends! Not only this little doggie, but several little kidlets, but I’ll get to that in a future post!

    Jayne – Someone has to do it! LOL! I do have to get my work done, though!

    Linda – He is a little sweetheart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

