Happy Halloween!

Oh my, you have *got* to see this! When my office assistant came in to work today, I laughed so hard and I couldn’t stop laughing! Today he was SUPER DOG!! (Said like you would say Super Man)! While I don’t have a photo of him walking into my office because it was unexpected and the camera wasn’t out, I do have him where his owner (my boss) is showing how she fashioned the little shorts so his tail could stick out

DSC02703 crop

and so can his pee pee (hee hee)

DSC02704 crop

Super Dog does not like to be dressed, and wanted out of the whole silly thing. I mean after all, isn’t he beautiful without the duds?

DSC02705 crop

Super Dog was tired from all of the excitement, and promptly fell asleep. I mean, after all, Super Man had to sleep, too, right?

DSC02711

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lizalee
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 19:32:02

    What a cutie-pie! We did not dress up Ruby but the kids voted that if we did — they think a Devil Dog would be a good choice! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 20:21:59

    He looks so cute with that costume on. What a sweet dog to put with all that, ha.

    Reply

  3. mary
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 20:41:15

    My dogs would be mortified with costumes but one of these days, I WILL dress them. That’s a hoot, Pam. I think you and Superdog will get along just fine :o)

    Happy Halloween!

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 21:48:55

    Aw poor thing! He’s cute though!

    Reply

  5. mon@rch
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 22:36:09

    These pictures are wonderful and I have to say that Super Dog can save the day in my book, every day! Great pictures pam!

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 06:41:50

    Oh, how funny! Our pups never used to like being dressed up either. If only dogs could talk… :c)

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 07:13:38

    Lizalee – Isn’t he though? He certainly makes my day, as do some of the little kids that I’m in love with already! Devil Dog would be good for Ruby!

    Linda – He is a sweetie!

    Mary – OMG Mary, I’m sure they would be mortified! Can’t wait to see your dogs when you dress them and actually can take photos before the costumes are ripped off.

    Laura – I agree, poor little doggie!

    Mon@rch – hey, that’s a good way of putting it! Super Dog does save my day! He lightens it up, for sure!

    Jayne – Oh, I think we’d hear some swear words for sure!

    Reply

  8. Cathy
    Nov 02, 2007 @ 20:51:30

    You are a hoot! Those pictures! Oh my gosh – you’re a gonner. Those eyes. How can you resist ’em? Hope you’re getting settled in. I like that you’ve got a window you can open.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

