Book Cover Meme

I saw this book cover meme on Jen’s blog A Passion for Nature and I had to play along. To play along, go to Amazon.com’s advanced search and type your first name into the title. Look through the results for the most interesting book cover and post it on your blog.

So I typed in “Pam” and you can imagine the dreck that came up for Pamela Anderson and her fake girls – blech. I was getting discouraged, but found a set of cool books on page two.

Bugs Bugs Bugs 51OMMD-m-gL._SS500_

Book Description
From “Baby Bumblebee” to “The Ants Go Marching”, children will sing, dance, and learn with these songs about the insects they encounter in their own backyard. The CD is accompanied by a book with over 250 activities that teach children about colors, counting, growing things, friendship, and of course, bugs. Each of the eight CD/book combinations will provide hours of learning fun. 128 pages plus CD.

About the Author
Pam Schiller’s career spans nearly every aspect of the early childhood profession. Pam has authored or co-authored over 30 books on topics ranging from curriculum development to the management of childcare centers to the use of current brain research in the classroom.

How appropos to where I’m working now, huh?

And when I saw the bug on the nose of the child on the cover, I immediately thought of one of my blogging friends. Hmmmm, can you think of *who* I thought of?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 12:05:05

    This is soo cute and I love the fact their is a CD with it! I can only imagine some of those song!

    Reply

  2. lizalee
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 12:44:16

    I’d imagine that you thought of Mon@rch when you saw that cover. That is a fun meme and I will have to try it!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: A Book-related Meme « The Egret’s Nest
  4. mary
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 22:48:34

    I love that book! I’ll have to try this, Pam. I can’t imagine what “Mary” will show…

    I thought of Monarch, too!

    Reply

  5. winterwoman
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 07:23:32

    Oh, what a perfect book for you! (Are you going to buy it?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

