Turkeys & Lights

I was in my vehicle about 2:30 in the parking lot at work today and saw turkeys across the road!

DSC02876_crop

There were six of them in all that I saw, but as I was about to shoot the photo of all of them someone pulled in the parking lot and parked in my way. Bah!

As I was leaving work today it actually wasn’t precipitating so I took a couple of photos of the lights.

DSC02882

I love light any time of year but especially now since it is so dark for so long!

DSC02881

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 00:34:13

    I love turkeys! They seem pretty nervous and easily spooked.

    Reply

  2. jayne
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 07:44:59

    Love your turkeys! Pretty, pretty lights too. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas. ;c)

    Reply

  3. mon@rch
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 19:53:43

    That’s has been happening a great deal to me recently. Just as you get the perfect shot someone pulls in your way or does something as the birds fly away! Uggg Great what you did get though!

    Reply

  4. mary
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 09:15:21

    Lucky you to see the turkeys! Nice photo of them.

    I love Christmas light, too.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 07:27:50

    Lynne – Thanks, they were moving around alot. I don’t know what they were finding to eat over there!

    Jayne – Thank you. I know, I can’t believe X-Mas is only over a week away.

    Mon@rch – Grrrr, huh? Thanks! I sure wanted to get the six all in one photo!

    Mary – Thank you – it’s not too bad for taking it through my car window of far across the road.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

