A Beautiful Calendar

I have received two gorgeous calendars as gifts this year, and the first one I want to mention is the “Scenes of Syracuse & Central New York” 2008 wall calendar. If you have any interest in Syracuse, NY, you’ll want to buy this calendar. It is absolutely gorgeous, and it has historical details on every calendar page, too! And coupons, too!

Historical_lrg

This calendar is by Reflected Images and the Onondaga Historical Association. I highly recommend it. I know it will make me happy looking at it all year long. The other calendar I received I’ll mention in another post!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 22:47:59

    Interesting Calendar and looks like something right up your alley!

    Reply

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 00:33:00

    It looks and sounds like it was designed just for you!

    Reply

  3. mary
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 09:19:51

    That’s definitely a calendar made for Pam! A gentleman at the office is making a 12-month wall calendar for each of us with his new software. All I needed to do was give him four of my favorite photos. The decisions were tough!

    Reply

  4. andyllynne
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 13:46:13

    Catching up on your blog. The calandar is indeed beautiful. Your turkey photo is very cool. But I loved the post about Non Such!. I t brings back so many memories. I use the boxed version when I make mince pies. My mom introduced me to it 4o years ago, and her mom before that. Thanks for the interesting history and the wonderful photos.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 07:25:31

    Mon@rch – I know! I couldn’t believe it when I saw it!

    Lynne – It does! It is really cool.

    Mary – For sure! Oh, your calendar idea sounds really great! How did you choose only four photos? Can’t wait to see which four you chose.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

