Seven Random Facts Meme

I’ve been tagged by my friend Jennifer, Winterwoman at A Passion for Nature, who is happy that the weatherman is predicting 20 plus inches of snow to fall this weekend. I’m glad I ordered and received my new snowshoes this week! Anyway, the meme is to list seven random things. Let’s see what I can come up with this time.

The rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you and post the rules on your blog.

2. Share 7 random or weird things about yourself.

3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.

4. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Seven random facts:

1. I think I’m too nice to be a director of a daycare and deal with parents that don’t think they owe the weekly rate and other stupid things like that, i.e., I have a hard time being mean when I need to be. Example, I left a late due notice for a few parents the other day and one came screaming at me “What is this?” My response to her, said calmly even, “It’s your bill and it’s past due.” DUH.

DSC02880
Another view of the lights at work. My office window is hiding
behind the American flag. And it’s a window that I have open
all day long, even this time of year. Mmmmm, fresh air!

2. I would totally love working at Onondaga Historical Association for pay and totally know that I wouldn’t care what hours I worked there. Because I love history. And the people there are fun to work with.  Maybe I should look to work at a local historical society and/or museum, though.

3. I am expected to be at work this morning (Saturday) for no pay and I’m not going (see reason number 5 below). Update: I missed my favorite little guy being the bestest and cutest little guy ever. Wah! They took photos for me, though!

4. But I think I would work seven days a week at Onondaga Historical Association if I could.

5. I’ve had a bad cough and laryngitis since two weeks after I started working at the germ factory. I’m getting really tired of coughing my lungs out. And this is one reason why I’m not going to work today. It’s hard enough going to work five days a week with this as it is.

6. Because of #5 and my stupid work hours, I haven’t been able to enjoy nature like I really like to.

7. Even though I am complaining about my job today, I still love seeing the children, especially my favorite little guy.

Now I have to tag seven people. I apologize if you’ve already been tagged!

Jayne from Journey through Grace

Mary from Mary’s View

Lynne from Hasty Brook

Liza from The Egret’s Nest

Sandy at Gardenpath

Ruth at Body, Soul and Spirit

Linda at Erie’s Argonaut

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. winterwoman
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 11:30:50

    OK, I give up… What’s OHA?

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 11:32:26

    Oops, sorry Jennifer, it’s Onondaga Historical Association. I’ll fix it!

    Reply

  3. mary
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 15:28:39

    Pam, I’ll get back to you soon, I hope. We’ve been without phone or internet connection since Friday morning! DAMMIT! I’m borrowing Michael’s laptop for a few minutes…

    Service tech due tomorrow AM. He had better be here!

    There’s a lot of random and weird things about me. LOL!

    Reply

  4. Laurie
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 22:12:47

    Very cute list! I was tagged too, and I’d better get to work on it…though narrowing the list down to 7 might be difficult for me! heehee!!

    Reply

  5. Ruth
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 00:13:38

    Hope you are feeling better. I was sick frequently when I worked in the schools with disabled children. Kid’s colds are very contagious!
    I will have to give the tag some thought…later…
    Keep warm…hope you don’t get stuck in the snow or lose your power. The storm is here too.

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 08:02:50

    Love it Pam! I am thinking of my random facts to post tomorrow… hmmm.

    Reply

  7. mary
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 09:12:06

    Pam, after Gina graduated from UNC, she took a job as a Pre-K Teacher Assistant (for health benefits…). For two school years, she had the worst colds of her life. She was really sick of being sick. Keep that office window open!

    Reply

  8. mon@rch
    Dec 17, 2007 @ 09:48:59

    It is wonderful learning about you and hope you are feeling better!

    Reply

  9. Lana
    Dec 18, 2007 @ 00:53:59

    Ugh! Feel better soon!

    Reply

  10. Linda in Erie
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 16:11:23

    OH, thanks, Pam :-0
    I’ll post mine but I don’t know 7 more people that haven’t been tagged yet.

    I hope you feel better. I should be immuned to colds by now as I have had so many already this fall/winter.

    I hope you have a great new year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

