2007 A Quick Review

Instead of focusing on losses this year, after all you all know how much I love my Dad and I think about him every day and miss him so much it hurts bad sometimes, I want to focus on what I gained this year!

  • Getting to meet some of the most wonderful little people I’ve ever known. All of the little waddlers were supposed to be out today, so I was trying not to think about needing my waddler fix. I walked into the toddler room, and there was one of the little waddlers! She was as happy to see me as I was to see her!

DSC02974
This is a photo I had of her taken on Dec 20th.

To quote Susan “cuteness dripping off the walls” for sure!!

  • Being able to get out in the woods in person with one my most favorite nature educators, birder extraordinare, and all around great guy Mon@rch!

2007-09-15 DSC02239
  • Continued and new blog friendships!
  • Continued and new in person friendships!
  • A bigger than before attitude of gratitude.
  • More patience with people, even though I still don’t suffer fools too easily.
  • A wonderful trip to Arizona with my Mom.

AZ-2007-03-20thru29 093
Ruins at Casa Grande

  • Meeting my Mom’s California cousins, one for the first time, the other one for the second time.

AZ-2007-03-20thru29 693
My Mom’s two cousins and Mom at The Desert Botanical Garden.

Now that Arizona is associated with my Dad’s passing, we’re planning a trip abroad. I’ve never been abroad, so this will be interesting. Certain to be good for blog fodder! I mean, we all know it’s all about the blog after all!

I know I’ve gained much more this year, but these are top on my brain right now.

Happy New Year everyone!

100_3824
11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 20:02:51

    Happy New Year to you too Pam. I understand. I hope 2008 is full of joy and surprises for you. And yes, it IS all about the blog!!

    {{{hugs}}} to you!

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 02:15:03

    Love ya, sugar.

    Trip abroad: You are NOT a broad. You are a LADY.

    Seriously….if you can swing it, I recommend Scotland. It’s beautiful and chilly and old and awesome.

    Reply

  3. jayne
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 09:58:25

    Happy, happy New Year Pam! Here’s to new adventures, more waddlers, and time enjoying the beautiful scenery around us! Hugs to you!

    Reply

  4. winterwoman
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 10:12:54

    Happy New Year! It’s good to reflect on losses sometimes… but your “attitude of gratitude” is what will sustain you! Thanks for letting us get to know you through your blog.

    Reply

  5. winterwoman
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 10:13:29

    Hey! How cool is this… It’s snowing on this blog!

    Reply

  6. Ruth
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 11:14:07

    Happy New Year! Glad that you were able to recount some blessings in a year of loss. Interesting snowy blog:-)

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 11:20:04

    Lynne – Thanks, and {{{Hugs}}} to you, too!

    Susan – Love ya too! LOL!! Scotland, oh yeah, I would *love* to go to Scotland! I have put in my two cents on that! Especially since I love reading Diana Gabaldon.

    Jayne – Thank you, those are my resolutions!

    Winterwoman – Thanks! It’s nice to get to know you through your blog, too!

    Ruth – Thank you! It’s all about the blessings, isn’t it?

    Reply

  8. mon@rch
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 11:28:37

    Blush and thanks for your kind words! It was nice being able to meet you also! Good luck with 2008 and I hope all your wishes come true!

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 11:56:16

    Mon@rch – you’re welcome! I hope all of your wishes come true in 2008 also!

    Reply

  10. Linda
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 13:08:37

    I can’t wait to meet Tom of Monarch, too. Sometime this year, for sure. I’m excited for you that you will be going abroad. I’ve never been there, either, and it will be fun to follow your trip via your blog. Good luck in this new year.

    Reply

  11. Pam
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 17:34:46

    Thank you Linda! I don’t know where exactly we’re going yet, but we’ve got lots of books and pamphlets to look at!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

