No Wonder I Can’t Breathe

Talking about the weather is boring, you know like telling you it’s 10 degrees F here with a wind chill of 5 degrees F or something like that, I don’t know, when it gets this bone chilling cold all these low numbers run together. Since all heck broke lose at work today and I didn’t get outside for lunch, the only pic I took today was on my way to work. An icky pic taken of smoke from some manufacturer’s smoke stacks.

DSC03143

No wonder I find it hard to breathe in this area. I wonder how all the birdies feel.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 23:26:04

    no wonder those windows are so dirty, look at all that pollution!

    Reply

  2. naturegirl
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 10:04:33

    Yup I agree breathing would be difficult and what about global warming!!
    What are we doing to ourselves and our planet earth! tsk tsk

    Reply

  3. Flower, field N forest
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 15:48:44

    could the smoke be steam?

    Reply

  4. Lana
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 19:27:00

    My sympathies! <:(

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 20:17:53

    Mon@rch – yeah, and from all of the road spray! You should see my truck right now!

    Naturegirl – I know, it’s bad for sure!

    Lana – fortunately I don’t live near this!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 20:31:53

    Flower – these two could be steam, but this area is full of smoke stacks.

    Lana, Thanks

    Reply

  7. mary
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 16:58:01

    Definitely an icky pic! Cold and dirty.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 17:23:13

    Mary – really cold and dirty for sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

