This Was Supposed To Be Wordless Wednesday

On my way to work my inspiration for Wordless Wednesday is this wicked wind we’re experiencing making the traffic lights sway almost sideways in the wind. So I reached into my back pack to get my camera, and it. wasn’t. there. I left it at home. Bummer!  So much for the resolution of taking photos every day. So while you’re picturing those almost sideways traffic lights, here’s a photo I took yesterday of Coraggio in his new doggie carrier.

DSC03200

It’s hard to catch him the way I would like to, but I like this photo with him licking his chops.

So was it extremely windy where you are today?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 21:43:39

    Sorry you forgot the camera. Cute pic of the dog-in-a-bag!

    It was warm, calm, and 73 degrees.

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 01:18:52

    The doggie has a beautiful color of coat. Yes, very windy here also but this afternoon it all died down. We were without power from 3AM to noon today. I hate that!

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 01:42:51

    I think you got our wind from yesterday. Strong enough to push the traffic lights sideways.

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 07:53:03

    Cute! Some wind here, but not bad. But waaaaaay too warm for January.

    Reply

  5. winterwoman
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 08:16:27

    Oh yeah! At 4 or 4:30am, it sounded like a tornado out there!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 21:47:38

    Mary – thanks!
    Linda – he’s a real handsome little guy!
    Susan – yeah, it was bad here!
    Jayne – way too warm, for sure!
    Winterwoman – glad I didn’t hear that, tornado sounds are scary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

