Flowers In The Winter

My Mom is all about having flowers around all year even though we live in the north. Here’s one of the plants she brings inside in the winter from her porch. These pretty flowers are really nice to see in the middle of winter, especially on this way below freezing day.

DSC03265

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 22:25:35

    I just love how you framed this and the colors are perfect! BRAVO

    Reply

  2. mary
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 23:57:49

    I give her credit. I’m too lazy to do flowers inside during the winter months. I just gaze at the Pansies that are struggling in the front of the house :o(

    Nice photo, Pam!

    Reply

  3. Linda
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 00:27:48

    I love flowers in the winter, too. I love walking into our grocery store that has near the door, all kinds of flowering indoor plants. Spring isn’t that far away.

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 07:48:53

    Beautiful! I purchased myself a sweet little bouquet at the grocery store yesterday as it just lifts my spirits to see them on my table.

    Reply

  5. Ken
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 11:08:37

    I believe that is a Kalanchoe………which usually requires high light to bloom. Surprised it is blooming this time of year…………..good photo shot. Ken

    Reply

  6. Mary Carlson
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 13:58:37

    Beautiful. And that color would perk anybody’s spirit. Even your photo has perked up my spirit. Thanks.

    Reply

  7. Jamie
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 17:47:00

    Flowers always brighten the day, but the lemon flowers in this picture send out more than a ray of sunshine.

    Reply

  8. stacey
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 20:49:37

    gorgeous flowers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

