Why Won’t He Smile For My Camera?

So the little cutie at work smiles up a storm for me and laughs and babbles and does his eye blinking flirting, etc. Until I pull the camera out of my pocket, and then he freezes:

DSC03302_crop

This is definitely a freeze face, he’s usually very expressive!

So I put the camera back in my pocket and he’s back to the smiling, laughing and eye blinking flirting. Why does the little guy freeze up at the camera? Who knows.

I *finally* finished the tax statements for all of the parents today. Yay!!! That was a ton of work that I am happy to be done with. And now that I’m just starting to enjoy my job and getting people trained, I just got an awesome job posting in my email that I just *have* to respond to. As well as 1,000,000,000,000 other people in this city. I wonder if we’ll ever get back to the days where potential employees can pick and chose what job they want (you know, 20 jobs for each potential employee), like it used to be. I know, dream on. I’ll shut up about this subject now.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 23:48:29

    My daughter used to freeze like that when she was a baby. He’s adorable, even with a frozen face.

    Jobs… I’ve been getting ready to look around for another and I dread it.

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 17:56:32

    Very cute little boy. He’s especially cute with that “frozen” face.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 19:21:21

    Mary – the freeze face is too cute, too, but I wish I could capture his wonderful smile for you! Jobs – it is a dreadful thing to search for, especially in the job market around here.

    Linda – He’s got a wonderful little personality! I wish you could all meet him – you’d fall for him like I have!

    Reply

  4. Rondi
    Jan 30, 2008 @ 21:14:21

    That little boy is adorable! We have 2 1/2 and 3 year olds at our school this year. I find even their sad, pouting faces are cute. The smiles are the best, of course…

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 00:11:20

    Rondi – I love these little ones! Especially when they smile. They get into your hearts, don’t they!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

