Thinking Warm Thoughts

It’s been so cold for so long, or what seems like so long, that I’m having thoughts of nice warm weather in hot, sunny places.

AZ-2007-03-20thru29 234
Saguaro at Boyce Thompson Arboretum, Mar 2007
The blue sky and sunshine, mmmmmm, heat.

AZ-2007-03-20thru29 272
Warm sunshine on these beautiful, flying jewels.

AZ-2007-03-20thru29 310
A broken winged (sob) Turkey Vulture soaking up the sunshine via his wings.

AZ-2007-03-20thru29 316
Another vulture soaking up the hot sunshine through his wings.

Mmmm, warm, bright sunshine. I hope you can “feel” it with me!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 21:53:06

    I can! I can! Feel the warmth through your photos. Today I remember that I’ll be hanging my hummingbird feeders in a little over two months. Two months will fly by.

    Thanks for the reminder, Pam :o)

    Reply

  2. mon@rch
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 23:56:33

    That for sure is a wonderful way to remind us of what the warm sun can do! Sure happiness for sure!

    Reply

  3. jayne
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 07:54:14

    Mmmmm… the warm sun looks so inviting. Soon. It will come again soon.

    Reply

  4. Nina
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 08:09:20

    Yes, I feel it.
    It’s a “dry” heat.

    Reply

  5. Cathy
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 12:02:20

    I’ve not been by in such a long while. You’ve a wonderful blend of wistful, funny and poignant blending here. The picture of your mother’s hands – beautiful. I photographed my mother’s hands years ago as she fashioned a pie crust. They grow more precious with time. I know you understand that . .

    Reply

  6. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 00:02:09

    I be needing some of that heat. My toes have been cold since Christmas.

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 00:09:27

    Mary – Yay!! Hummingbirds!!

    Mon@rch – for sure! I can’t wait to feel it again!

    Jayne – Sooner for you but I’ll live vicariously through your blog!

    Nina – I love that dry heat!

    Cathy – Thank you! I sure do understand. . .

    Susan – Sending heat waves your way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

