The Weather, Boring? Nope!

You know I’m overdue for an article on something of an historical nature, and you’re right! I have a few potential articles swirling around in my head that I’ve been researching, and as soon as I can get a good handle on at least one of them, I’ll write it up for you. In the meantime, I’ll talk about the weather. First it got really very windy this week. I would have taken photos of the sideways traffic lights, but keeping both hands on the steering wheel was essential. Then it got icy and slushy and it took me an hour to get to work (because of all of the slow pokes who have vehicles that can’t handle the snow, why the heck do they live here with vehicles that can’t handle snow, did I write that out-loud, grrrr)? And last night we finally got some snow. But still not enough to do some real snow shoeing in. Sigh.

DSC03330
Just barely enough snow to cover the evergreens in my back yard.

Spring can’t come fast enough here!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Feb 02, 2008 @ 22:35:10

    I think you need to have a snow storm come through to give you 15 inches. Then, two days later, a huge meltdown. Then, spring.

    Reply

  2. mon@rch
    Feb 02, 2008 @ 23:01:59

    The weather and wind has been crazy this week! Glad it is finally over and lets hope that things only start to get better from here in out!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 00:03:52

    Mary – I’d like it to last a while so I can try out my new snow shoes. Then it can slowly melt!

    Mon@rch – For sure! I hate wind and ice, it’s much more scary than a big ol’ snow storm!

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 02:55:32

    Yep, sometimes those little tiny cars are holding up the show and making us all burn extra fossil fuel sitting behind them while they can’t get traction to go up a little hill. I’m just sayin’…. There are places those cars work out great….like in California and summertime around here but in the winter, you gotta have something that can do the job or get out of the way. After 6 years of driving my little Geo Metro car I brought out with me from California (I didn’t know better,) I finally traded it in because I was literally a traffic hazard here in the winter.

    Reply

  5. jayne
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 08:32:18

    Still so very pretty Pam! We’ll probably only see our little evening snowfall we had last month.

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 09:51:32

    Linda – at least you realized it wasn’t good for the snow! The little cars drive me insane. And they say I’m a gas hog with my vehicle, but like you said, they’re making me burn more gas by being on the road! And I won’t get started on how they think they can cut me off and make me go through more brakes by trying not to run into them.

    Jayne – It is pretty, but frustrating as I look at my snow shoes / poles gathering dust in the corner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

