Wordless Wednesday

DSC03339
Another one of my Mom’s amaryllis.

I love the pretty little girl sitting up high above all of those boys whose pollen is just waiting patiently to jump into her.
I was working to get a better photo than this when my younger brother called and interrupted my photo session.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 08:02:11

    An erotic amaryllis indeed! ;c)

    Reply

  2. Liza Lee Miller
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 10:23:21

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

  3. Mary Carlson
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 11:58:55

    Hi Pam – these flowers are so beautiful, aren’t they? My daughter, Red, posted a couple pix of my amaryllis that is now blooming. That one is called Minerva. If nothing else, these flowers bloom at a time of year when everything else is lacking color. My daughter posted some macro shots like you did. Check it out if you’d like. Her URL is: http://mmatm.blogspot.com/2008/02/finally-something-to-take-pictures-of.html. And I just posted some photos late last night of the same flowers. My photo quality is not as good as yours and my daughter’s, but I do enjoy having pix to look at to remind me of what beauty is around us.

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 13:11:25

    Such gorgeous rich color for this time of year!

    Reply

  5. KGMom
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 14:01:55

    No need to get a better shot–this is in just fine.

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 07:42:36

    Jayne – As all flowers are!

    Liza – Thank you!

    Mary C – I’ll have to check them out! They’re so needed this time of year and I’m glad my Mom grows them. She has the green thumb and the room in her home for them.

    Linda – I agree!

    KGMom – Thank you.

    Reply

  7. TR
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 15:14:57

    Hi Nature Woman – coming over from Mary’s blog – that is a stunning photo – the color so rich. Welcome to Wordless Wednesday. TR

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 21:40:08

    Hi TR! Thank you! Welcome to my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

