One of the Best Sounds in the World. . .

besides the sweet sounds of birds, is a child’s laughter! It’s no secret that this little guy *is* one of my favorite little people in the world. I make every effort to play trucks with him every day.

DSC03370
Couldn’t you just hug the stuffing out of him? Don’t you just love those cute little legs?

The other day I was photographing the children in this room, and I heard him laugh. This video totally sucks (don’t know why it kept blurring), but the sound of him laughing is one of my favorite sounds.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=681677&dest=-1]

He has the nicest, sweetest personality and I hope nothing ever changes that.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 22:26:16

    Pam, there is NOTHING SWEETER than hearing a baby or young child laugh! I can still hear my daughter’s baby giggles (she’s 25 now). He is a very sweet looking boy and yes, I could hug the stuffing out of him :o)

    Reply

  2. Llinda in Erie
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 01:06:59

    I agree that the sound of laughing children is wonderful. It annoys some people but it makes me smile. It’s happiness!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 08:11:43

    Mary – I soooo agree!! I wish they could stay so innocent forever!

    Linda – It’s too bad it annoys some people – not me! I love it much better than they’re crying or screaming!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 08:26:20

    So beautiful and heartfelt, a child’s trusting laughter! :c)

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 18:16:35

    Jayne – For sure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

