29th of Feb

I just had to post tonight even though I don’t have anything to say because it was weird to write February 29 today. It made me wonder what people who are born on this day do to celebrate their birthday during non-leap years!

birthday_cake

Happy Birthday to those who have their birthday today!

I don’t know what I would do. What would you do?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 20:28:20

    I’d just wait and have a humdinger of a party every 4 years. One of our patients had his 17th birthday today. He is in hospital waiting to get into a nursing home and is usually quite “out of it”. But today he was all smiles and high 5’s when we had cake for him.

    Reply

  2. mary
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 22:43:51

    I only know one person born today. She celebrated on the 28th of every year but REALLY celebrated on Leap Year! What a bummer, though…

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 09:48:29

    Ruth – I think I would wait and have a huge party when the date rolled around, too! That is cool about your patient! Happy Birthday to him!

    Mary – I know, it is a big bummer!

    Reply

  4. mon@rch
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 20:47:22

    I have never met anyone with a birthday on today but I think it would be very fun for sure!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 23:05:30

    Mon@rch – Me neither! I would think so. They have a lot of missed birthdays to make up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

