Mono, With One Colour

I”m slowly making my way through the blogs I’m subscribed to, and found a post on the Digital Photography School blog entitled ‘Mono, with a Dash of Colour – Photoshop CS2 Tutorial’ which you can see here. I’ve been wondering how to do this for quite a while now, so I had to play with one of my recent photos of Mom’s amaryllis:

DSC03534

And decided to recolorize the anthers, because I’m fascinated with these guys (you know how fascinated I am with plantsex! – let’s see how many links I get for the “s” word!):

DSC03534_bw

Don’t look too close at all of my mistakes. This was just a quick test! But this is so cool to play with! Although it is a pain too, because it’s not easy colouring within the fuzzy lines. . .

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 11:30:11

    Cool! That’s very, very cool!

    Reply

  2. Eileen
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 12:55:48

    Thanks for the link … I have Photoshop but haven’t used it … didn’t know where to begin!

    Reply

  3. mon@rch
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 15:52:05

    Very cool for sure and I think you did great with this!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 19:03:38

    I am soooo impressed!! Very very cool!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 20:28:05

    Liza – Thanks!!

    Eileen – You’re welcome! It’s fun and easy!

    Mon@rch – Yay! Thank you so much!

    Jayne – Thank you so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

