Hard Light trick

So I had one more blog that I was going to read tonight (I have many more to catch up on) before I was going to shut off my computer, Confessions of a Pioneer Woman, and she mentioned a Photoshop trick that I had to quickly try out on a couple of my recent photos. Oh, there are so many tricks in Photoshop that I have to learn!

Here’s the original:

DSC03627

Here’s the photo with the hard light trick:

DSC03627_hl

Here’s another original photo:

DSC03631

And the hard light trick:

DSC03631_hl

Hmmm, I kind of like it! So, what do you think?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 23:26:53

    Wow! It’s like reality….but Brighter!

    Reply

  2. Rondi
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 23:38:07

    That’s pretty cool!

    I just read on Susan Albert’s Lifescapes that you one of the stops on her blog tour. That’s really cool. I’m such a fan of hers. I’m not a little envious of you =)

    Reply

  3. Linda in Erie
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 01:05:43

    The colors really pop! It is amazing what you can do with those software programs that are out there now.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 11:35:53

    Susan – I was surprised at how “dull” my photos are!

    Rondi – It is! I can’t wait to see what else Pioneer Woman is going to show us! I *love* Susan Albert’s writing, for sure!

    Linda – They do! I drool over photos on Flickr thinking it’s my cameras, and it probably is my lack of knowing how to use Photoshop!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

