Best Laid Plans Changed By Snow

So, I had at least four places I could be at today. And I was going to do two of them. First the things I couldn’t do. I was invited to be a judge at the Central New York History Day again this year, which I would have thoroughly enjoyed. But I also have to get a specific number of hours of training at work to meet the state requirements, and there was a seminar scheduled for today to help meet those requirements. So I had to decline the CNYHD offer. Then we got about 8″ of snow since yesterday/overnight, with more coming, and the seminar was cancelled.

DSC03637
View out my window this morning.

After the seminar I was going to go to the Outdoorsman (woman?) show to see Birds of Prey among many other things since it was right down the road from the seminar. Or I was going to go to a movie at the Planetarium. Which I’ll talk about later because I still am going to go soon. Instead, I’m staying home shoveling and raking snow and doing laundry and cleaning house, and I’ll see what I can cook up. BTW, while I was shoveling, I heard all kinds of birdies. Yay! *They* know spring is coming. More later! Enjoy your day, whatever the weather is doing around you.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 11:24:58

    Well, it’s beautiful! That’s something!

    Reply

  2. mon@rch
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 11:29:52

    isn’t that how things go! Happens to me also! This snow was very bad timing for sure!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 11:33:55

    Liza – It sure is! I do enjoy its’ beauty!

    Mon@rch – Argh! Can’t wait to see how much you’ve got down there. At least I heard birdies I haven’t heard in a while! Yay!

    Reply

  4. Sandy
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 12:11:34

    I was just outdoors with my camera, and the birds are singing away here, too. Sorry about your weekend snow, we are getting heavy rain this evening, instead.

    Reply

  5. mary
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 21:47:46

    The whole freaking country has snow except me!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 10:06:57

    Sandy – I don’t mind the snow. Actually, it’s kind of nice to be snowed in for a change.

    Mary – Sorry. . . want me to send you some??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

