Chaps

What the heck is it about a man in chaps?

FRLam08_001
Cover of the latest Farm & Ranch Living magazine.

And it isn’t just me. My Mom handed me this magazine yesterday and she said “Isn’t that guy handsome?”

Oh, he has a face? I couldn’t get my eyes off those chaps.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 09:11:31

    Laugh! Do you read the blog Confessions of a Pioneer Woman? Here’s the thing, she has a thing for men in chaps too and regularly posts pictures of her handsome family wrestling calves to the ground while wearing chaps. Kinda nice. 😀

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 09:17:05

    Liza – Oh yeah! I was just looking at her blog and her DH in chaps with fringe and yes, fringe makes them extra nice. Did you see the photo of his backside where the chaps wrap around his legs? Oh my. I need to think about something else now. LOL! 🙂

    Reply

  3. The Birdfreak Team
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 09:35:58

    I don’t think I would wear chaps, but your post made me laugh…a LOT! Happy Easter!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 09:53:53

    Chaps, leather, all MAN baby. LOLOL…. yep, something about those chaps.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 10:23:53

    Birdfreak – Glad I made you laugh a lot!

    Jayne – All MAN for sure!!

    Reply

  6. cathy Wilson
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 10:37:28

    I’m rollin’ on the floor, laughing. YOU should try to type rolling on the floor!

    Thanks, Pam – even my old 60 year old eyes say : “Ummmm .. . Nice”

    Yeah? What is it? It’s just so danged “Manly”.

    Reply

  7. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 11:13:51

    Oh, Pam!! That was too d*** funny!!

    They really accentuate the manliness of the man….if you know what I mean…

    😉

    Reply

  8. Linda in Erie
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 11:24:39

    It’s the look, the smell of leather, the outdoors and horses. For some reason they look great on men but I had to wear them when I used to show horses and they make women look fat.

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 15:17:49

    Cathy – ROFL!! Very manly, for sure!!

    Lynne – Oh yeah, I know *exactly* what you mean. . . 😉

    Linda – Bummer they make us look fat! That just isn’t fair!

    Reply

  10. mon@rch
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 19:27:20

    Pam, Happy Easter to you and your family! and chaps? LOL!

    Reply

  11. Mary
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 21:50:58

    What face? LOL! You crack me up. Happy Easter, Pam!

    Reply

  12. Susan Gets Native
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 00:10:49

    It draws our eye to what the chaps AREN’T covering….

    *off to put chaps on Geoff and jump his bones*

    Reply

  13. Pam
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 08:48:14

    Mon@rch – Thank you, Happy Easter to you, too, Tom! And yessir, chaps! LOL!!

    Mary – LOL! Happy Easter to you, too, Mary!

    Susan – Uh huh! LOL Susan!

    Reply

  14. Laura
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 23:01:16

    So this is what you girls have been up to while I was away!

    Jeesh!

    (Blushing)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

