More, um, Crocus

Well, I haven’t gotten out into the woods to see if the spring flowers are appearing yet, but I will! For now, here’s more crocus, but never fear, the daffodils are coming along nicely!

DSC03774_sl
Daffodils are getting there!

You may wonder why I have leaves in my garden. Well, my neighbor’s tree which borders on my property doesn’t drop its leaves until after it starts snowing. So I always end up with leaves all over my lawn and garden in the spring even though mine are raked in the fall. And it’s still too wet to mess with picking them out. And I do compost them once I do pick them out. I have a nice big compost pile.

DSC03767_sl
These are so pretty growing right in the sunshine.

DSC03769_sl
This one has pollen all over its petals.

DSC03777_sl
Ohhh, I didn’t know I had this kind. How pretty!

DSC03773_sl
And these are some of my favorites.

Enjoy this sunshiny day!  Well, I hope it’s sunny where you are!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 15:33:16

    it is wonderful seeing so much color, thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Liza Lee Miller
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 19:21:52

    So beautiful! Really inspiring!

    Reply

  3. jayne
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 09:00:42

    Just makes me want to smile broadly! Welcome to spring!

    Reply

  4. Mel
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 11:41:18

    Beautifull!! 😀

    Reply

  5. Mary
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 21:27:51

    Pam, I just love your crocus. I don’t have any! Can you believe it? I might be the only person in this blogging community who doesn’t have any. If I did have them, they’d probably bloom in January down here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

