I Could Scream, Or Why I Haven’t Blogged

So I got new Anti-Virus software, woo-hoo, it is supposed to protect my computer even more than my last package. Except it won’t let me freakin’ blog and I haven’t figured out how to make it let me yet, grrrr. How am I blogging now? Don’t ask. So much for the new and improved version, huh? Phew, thanks for letting me get *that* off my chest. I will figure it out. And I won’t spend 20 hours on some phone with their technical staff, because I know how irritating *that* is.

Just a few of the many photos I’ve been taking – Daffodil perfection, before the rains came and ruined them all.

DSC03998_fc

DSC03993_fc

DSC03988_fc

DSC03987_fc

Ahhh, I love daffodils!

And sweet kitty faces.

DSC04107_fc
She was smooshing her nose into the knees of my pants after I had been working in the garden. She’s such a little sweetie, my Dad’s little kitty. Can you believe she still misses him and looks for him?

Oh yeah, I just realized it’s my second blogiversary.  Woo-Hoo.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 20:56:57

    Sorry about the software frustration. 😦 Those daffodil pics are stunning! Wow! Your kitty is adorable. How sad that she’s still looking for your dad. 😦

    Reply

  2. mon@rch
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 20:57:02

    Wouldn’t let you blog? I would have been on the first phone saying . . . what? Glad you are back!

    Reply

  3. Rondi
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 21:30:47

    Incredible daffodils! Sweet kitty. Sorry for your frustration =(

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 06:43:43

    I’ve been wondering where you were Pam. Software can be so annoying. I hope you get it all figured out.

    The daffs are so delicious… such beautiful angles and light.

    Reply

  5. Mary
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 20:59:32

    Happy 2nd Anniversary Pam!

    I sympathize with your technical woes. Been there. Glad you are back :o)

    Reply

  6. Susan Gets Native
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 23:53:53

    I couldn’t help but laugh out loud at your last “woo-hoo”. You crack me up!

    Happy Bloggiversary….for what it’s worth.

    : )

    Reply

  7. Mary Carlson
    May 02, 2008 @ 01:55:38

    Pam, what beautiful daffodils – they are stunning! I sure hope you got your software problems taken care of by now – that is SOOOO frustrating. I love your kitty picture – she looks a lot like one of my kitties. And congrats on your second blogiversary. I’ll be coming up on my first at the end of the month.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    May 02, 2008 @ 08:37:27

    Liza – Thanks, it is frustrating! I know, poor kitty cat!

    Mon@rch – Thanks! I know you would have been on the phone!

    Rondi – Thanks!

    Jayne – Thanks, me too!

    Mary – Thanks!

    Susan – You got the meaning of my last woo hoo. You totally crack me up, too.

    Mary C – Thanks! And happy blogiversary to you, too!

    Reply

  9. jason
    May 03, 2008 @ 07:54:11

    Sorry I’m so late with this, but happy belated blogiversary, Pam! Congratulations and good luck. I wish you continued success.

    And about those photos… Wow! They are truly stunning. The subjects are as mesmerizing as the way in which you captured them.

    No, I’m not surprised the kitty still misses your dad and continues looking for him. Like we humans, the family relationships cats form last a lifetime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

