Wow Wee!

Time goes so fast, I can’t believe I haven’t updated my blog in a while. Some iris from last week

DSC04518

I totally love iris

DSC04515

I love watching them grow and unfurl their petals

DSC04519

To show us their beautiful colors

DSC04516

And if you look closely, they actually sparkle

DSC04513

And then there are poppies

DSC04520

Another flower I absolutely love. The petals are so soft and flimsy, and their centers are so cool

DSC04512

And then there’s my Mom’s kitty, who is shedding enough fur for another whole cat right now. Pet her and your hand is full of fur

DSC04527

She’s still a little sweety, and it’s still very hard to capture a good photo of her!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 20:44:15

    Pam, your iris photos are beautiful. I’ll admit they’ve never caught my eye but I’ll be looking at them with new admiration from now on. I do love poppies though. I’ve only seen the red/orange ones- yours are perfect.

    Reply

  2. Liza Lee Miller
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 21:05:35

    Beautiful flowers — our irises are long gone. Sigh.

    Reply

  3. Linda in Erie
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 22:08:19

    I grew up with irises and love them. Your photos of the irises are wonderful. That purple one does shine! The cat looks like a sweety. Shedding is a constant problem at my house with 3 of them.

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 06:44:10

    The iris are so very beautiful Pam! Such wonderful shots of them!

    Reply

  5. mon@rch
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 21:16:03

    Time’s fun when you are having flies! Thanks for the update and love the photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

