Tasha Tudor, 1915-2008

I am so sad for Tasha Tudor’s family today as she passed away today.  My Mom and I went to see her in Reading, PA a while ago and she was a very wonderful storyteller and artist.  Too bad this was before I had video on my camera, because what we saw was priceless.  If you don’t know who I’m talking about, please check out her website here.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 07:02:02

    Awww… I remember when 60 Minutes did a segment on her. What a special, lovely lady. May light perpetual shine upon her…

    Reply

  2. NCMountainwoman
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 08:10:24

    My daughter and I spent many quality hours reading books illustrated by Tasha Tudor. She was indeed a very special woman.

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 09:02:10

    She’s left a legacy. Did you see her cat “Moats” sitting in the chicken nuggets box? LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

