The Reptile Guy

As you probably already guessed, the reptile guy showed up at work the other day. Since I think reptiles are cool, and since the boss asked me to take photos with her camera, I showed up. I’ll say right now, I really don’t like the camera she has. But the reptiles are cool, so here we go.

100_0299
I think this is some kind of gecko. I hate the date printed on photos.

100_0304
A little snake. Yes, I touched all of these creatures with no screaming or squealing like some of the teachers were doing.

100_0305
Not a reptile, but one of my little girl friends, enjoying the reptile show. Here she is telling me *something* – you know how hard it is to understand a two year old unless they’re your own.

100_0312
A lizard. Those spiky things are just for show. They’re actually very soft.

100_0311
The same lizard, with a 16 mo. old touching him, and a teacher’s death grip on the child’s arm. Man, these teachers need to relax a bit.

100_0326
A cool snake, who liked his tummy tickled.

100_0333
A little alligator who was a little anxious.

100_0334
Last, but not least, the big boa that got wrapped around my neck.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Jul 19, 2008 @ 08:11:05

    What a great experience for the kids to see all these neat creatures up close and personal! :c)

    Reply

  2. Lynne
    Jul 19, 2008 @ 15:02:56

    Those little ones won’t forget that experience. I would have loved to be there!

    Reply

  3. Liza Lee Miller
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 02:36:06

    Cool! That lizard is a Bearded Dragon. I know because my son has been saving up all his extra money for one since he as 4. He has been told he can get one when he’s 10. He’s 8 now. We may give in sooner! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Martha
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 08:02:32

    Fascintating creatures. I only get to see things like these behind glass. How wonderful for the children to be able to touch them. Maybe they won’t be so fearful as the teachers seem to be.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 08:21:20

    Jayne – it is!

    Lynne – They won’t, and you would have loved it! You would have had the boa around your neck, too.

    Liza – very cool! I hope he gets one sooner!!

    Martha – I’m hoping these experiences will help them not to be afraid.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

