Meme

I saw this meme on Jayne’s blog, and I like it because it’s different.

1.How many songs are on your iPod?
Hmmm, maybe I shouldn’t do this meme.  Let’s just say I have enough music on my iPod to play for 12 days.  I *love* a variety of music.

2. What music would you want played at your funeral?
Ragtime.  I would want people to be happy (like we tried to do at my Dad’s funeral), and I love Scott Joplin.

3.What magazines do you have subscriptions to?
Oh boy, too many to state here.  I love to read.  I have too many interests.

4. What is your favorite scent?
The smell of the deep woods.

5. If you had a million dollars that you could only spend on yourself, what would you do with it?
Quit my present job and work at my favorite historical association.

6. What is your theme song?
Born to be Bad.  No, not really, that’s my friend Josie’s theme song.  I don’t know, I never really thought about it, and I’m too tired to think about it now, or to cruise through my 12 days worth of songs on iTunes.

7. Do you trust easily?
No

8. Do you generally think before you act, or act before you think?
Mostly quickly think before acting.

9.Is there anything that has made you unhappy these days?
Yup.  Oh, you want to know what it is?  I hate driving across town to my job.  I want to work where I live again.

10. Do you have a good body-image?
Sure, what the hey.

11. Is being tagged fun?
Nah, I don’t have time for obligations.

12. If you had more hours in the day, how would you spend that time?
Hiking in the woods / fields / hills and then blogging about them.

13. What have you been seriously addicted to lately?
Hiking in my town’s parks to find my favorite places close by.

14. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
I wasn’t tagged.

15. What’s the last song that got stuck in your head?
Born to be Bad.  Because I mentioned it above.

16.What’s your favorite item of clothing?
Jeans

17. Do you think Rice Crispies are yummy?
Nah.  I did when I was a kid, but it was the sugar you put on them that I liked the best.

18. If you had $100 to give away, who would you give it to?
My mother.  Just because.

19. What items could you not go without during the day?
Besides water, food, shelter, my bed and the bathroom?  My camera.  If I had time to use it, that would be awesome.

20. What should you be doing right now?
Reading.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 22:27:24

    I just put 2 days of music on my new iPod and thought I was doing well. Seems we never have enough time or money to do all the things we want to do.

    Reply

  2. jayne
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 06:42:39

    That was a fun meme, wasn’t it? I generally don’t do the long question ones either, but this one was a bit different. Thanks for playing along Pam. Have a great day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

