Fall Travelling

Now that it is cold at night I have switched my bed to my winter bed with my down comforter (not feeling guilty, there’s tons of geese around) and quilt inside a duvet, I don’t know how I’m going to even want to think about getting out from under it in the morning.

We went to clean up my Dad’s tombstone before winter, and saw some pretty sugar maples, not fully turned yet, but still, pretty:

DSC06110

DSC06116

DSC06028

And travelling through apple country, we saw lots of trees already picked and some still loaded with apples, trucks hauling apples in crates:

DSC06059

And crates ready for more apples:

DSC06077

And getting ready for the apple festival next weekend:

DSC06021

026

McCluskey’s used to be my favorite place to get apple cider, until apple cider had to be pasteurized (stupid, like we need to be protected from apples which are very good for us):

DSC06016

I’m glad we came through this area this weekend, because next weekend during the apple festival it will be jammed packed with cars.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 07:39:18

    There is just nothing more breathtaking than a maple in full fall color, is there? :c) Is there an apple variety that is more popular in your area Pam?

    Reply

  2. mary
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 21:13:28

    Pam, gotta keep that tombstone groomed. When I visit my Mom’s I have scissors for trimming! She’s under a large oak.

    You are really in fall color now. We are just starting. The McIntosh apples at the market are great now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

