Peaceful Thoughts

There’s nothing like driving down a quiet country road.

066

Or looking at old barns and wondering what they have seen in all of their years of existence.

061

Or walking down the Erie Canal towpath into the setting sun.

033

These peaceful thoughts are much needed by myself and others in these crazy times.  Thanks to my brother for sharing these photos with me.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 06:50:48

    Peaceful indeed… thanks for sharing Pam. :c)

    Reply

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 18:57:54

    Ahhhh…I feel better all ready.
    This is a sweet post Pam.

    Reply

  3. Martha
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 06:43:06

    I want to go down that road and see what is beyond that turn.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 07:42:20

    Jayne – You’re welcome.

    Lynne – Good, that was the intention. It helped me to feel better, too.

    Martha – It’s even more beautiful than what you see here.

    Reply

  5. Linda in Erie
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 08:26:14

    Very soothing and relaxing photos. I hope it never comes to the point we can’t go out for a country drive when we want to. We need it to fix our minds and souls.

    Reply

  6. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 22:18:00

    Fall is so gorgeous…I want to take pictures of every tree I see!
    That barn has some tales to tell, I bet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

