Comfy, Warm PJs

I’m always in search of warm pajamas, especially at this time of year when the temperatures start dipping below freezing at night.  As I have to sleep with the window open at night year round, finding warm, comfortable, fuzzy pajamas is a must.  And now I have a new favorite, oh my.  PJ’s made from non-pilling fleece.  I was freezing before I went to bed the other night, and my Land’s End order had just come in.  Mmmm, I ripped open the bag with the pants first and put them on and instantly felt warm.  Then the top.  And warmer yet.  Yummy. Nice and toasty.  I highly recommend these Lands End pj’s to keep your freezing self warm!  It’s like wearing a fleece blanket made into pj’s.

landsend-fleecepjs

And no, they don’t *breathe* like natural fibers like cotton or wool, but they’re so toasty!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 09:39:09

    Land’s End makes some pretty nice stuff. Fleece jammies sound great. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 10:53:42

    Liza – I love Land’s End and LLBean. The fleece jammies are great for lounging, too!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 21:07:53

    I completely understand the thrill of finding cozy PJs, Pam. My long life in MD and DE included drawers full of Lands End nightwear. Now? A knee-length cotton nightshirt is all I need – 12 months a year. On winter nights, a nice Egyptian cotton blanket is the ticket! It does get below freezing here but I like a cold bedroom.

    Stay warm!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 06:48:49

    Nothing better than warm, cozy PJ’s!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

