Friday after Thanksgiving

While everyone was busy going to the stores early in the morning, we were driving home so my brother could make it to an appointment he had in the afternoon. I was still half asleep trying to keep myself entertained by taking photos out the car window. These are the early ones, before the sun starting showing itself:

DSC07273

DSC07276

DSC07282

DSC07286

DSC07289

I know this is blurry, but I love this bridge:

DSC07296

And the hills:

DSC07301

Here comes the sun!

DSC07322

DSC07323

Gas prices are *much* lower in PA. They have a store called Sheetz there. It cracks me up to say it. It didn’t anyone else. So I was laughing by myself.  I’m good at entertaining myself:

DSC07329

I’m still loving the hills:

DSC07331

Even though traveling is rough, I’d rather be doing that than getting crushed in a crowd of people in some store trying to get the latest gadget on sale!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jason
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 17:12:23

    LOL! Sheetz. I’d be laughing, too. Sorry no one else seemed to get it.

    Beautiful photos as always, Pam, and you had the right idea for “Black Friday”: avoid being trampled to death at the local market and instead enjoy the real beauty of the season. I’d rather see a handful of gifts like these photos than a million baubles and trinkets.

    Reply

  2. Sandy
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 03:28:05

    I take shots out the car windows all the time, Pam. i call them drive by shootings. Love that soothing blue tone.

    Reply

  3. jayne
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 07:49:35

    Those first two shots are breathtaking Pam. I am with you. I’d rather be traveling in the car all day than being in the stores on Friday after T’giving.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 09:45:30

    Jason – good, it’s not just me! Thanks, you always have beautiful photos, too!

    Sandy – LOL! I couldn’t believe the blue the camera captured.

    Jayne – thank you! I’m still avoiding stores.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

