My New Work Digs

Oh, was I really working? I sure didn’t feel like I was, and that there is the sign of a good for me job, right?

DSC07347
I have to get a close up of the big painting behind my desk – it’s very cool and I know you’ll like it too.

My first task, besides learning the various aspects of my new job, was to help decorate for Christmas. In order to do this, I had to dust the tops of the bookshelves, and then dust the bookshelves because the dust was an inch thick (not really).

DSC07346
This is a work in progress, I’ll take more as we progress. And see the angels and various berries / greens on top of the bookshelves?  That’s part of what I did.

Remember I told you you’d see more of the City Hall? Well, here it is all decked out in it’s Christmas finery. I *love* it!
DSC07351

And as I was getting into my vehicle, I noticed the MONY building’s weather advisory. I’m not sure what rising red means. I’ll have to ask. And then I spotted Venus and Jupiter near the moon. Awesome! I wanted to see this in person!
DSC07353
Sorry, the photo isn’t that great of the planets.

Back to the work thing – I get to go back and do it all over again tomorrow! Yay!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 22:21:42

    Pam, I am SO HAPPY for you!! I need details! What are some of your responsibilities? How did you find it? Are you loving it?

    YOU DESERVE THIS TERRIFIC JOB!!!

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 23:18:23

    That is so FLIPPIN’ FANTASTIC!
    Whooty-whoot-WHOOT!

    Reply

  3. Liza Lee Miller
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 01:18:40

    Congrats! So glad you are loving life!

    Reply

  4. Linda in Erie
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 11:11:33

    Congratulations! Nothing is better than loving your job. The building lights in the pictures are awesome. I love it when buildings use the colored lights.

    Reply

  5. jayne
    Dec 05, 2008 @ 17:22:58

    Isn’t it lovely to go someplace every day, do something you love, AND get paid for it? Not a better feeling in the world! So happy for you Pam.

    Reply

  6. Sandy
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 14:52:39

    Congratulations! I need to hear more about the new place.

    Reply

  7. Mary
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 21:46:39

    Pam,

    To be able to say, “Work tomorrow. Yay!”

    Means you are blessed.

    I’m so happy for you, sweetie!

    Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

