“Bringing Toys From the Past to the Present” WTVH-TV CBS 5 +

Here’s a link to one of the news stories from the WTVH-TV CBS 5 Syracuse tv station from 11:00pm last night of OHA’s Nifty Fifties Toys exhibition!  Click here to watch!

DSC07372
Another photo from the exhibition.

Just saw Sean Kirst’s article at the Syracuse Post Standard website:  ‘More ghosts of downtown Christmas: Coming back downtown’ here.  I remember the Edwards store rocket in the toy store set up in their annex.

325 - Edwards toy store 1 - 300dpi

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 21:49:20

    Nifty Fifties Toys! I PLAYED WITH THEM. :O/

    Reply

  2. Linda in Erie
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 12:04:24

    That’s my horse! The only photo of me before 3 years old is a photo of me on a horse just like it except the tail wasn’t a rope, it had fake black hair. The photo is now lost. I had never come across this horse except a month ago when we stopped at an antique mall in Salamanca, NY on our way home from the Corning Glass Museum. The tag on the horse said it was from the 50s, too. I said to my husband it is from the early 50s because I had one. I love the 50s. It was a great time to be a kid.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

