It’s Time To Redecorate

We still have the Christmas tree up at work to welcome people to the museum, and to provide more light (I love light) to an otherwise pretty dark corner:

DSC07431

And we still have the nutcracker and Christmas bows to provide decoration to an otherwise bare area:

DSC07430

But now it’s time to redecorate. I had to switch the Christmas music to various other music because it totally got on my nerves today. I’ve tried to keep the Christmas theme going as long as I can, but it’s a new year and I just can’t hack it anymore.

So Scott and I brainstormed and came up with cool ideas for decorations. Because I can’t go back to dark and bare. Stay tuned!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fenwr
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 01:06:03

    I’m looking forward to see what you come up with for your new decoration to brighten that corner. I miss the colorful lights and decorations when we take them down. But the months are passing by so fast it will soon be time to put them back up.

    Reply

  2. jayne
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 09:34:52

    I am sure it has made a difference with all that light, but like you said, you can come up with ways to incorporate light into other themes. Can’t wait to see what you all decided to do!

    Reply

  3. Liza Lee Miller
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 12:48:07

    Usually I’m reluctant to drop the Christmas music but this year, I took it off my iPod the day after Christmas. Surprisingly, my husband left it on his until after NYE. Laugh. We’re flip-flopping. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 09:41:51

    Jayne – it has, and that’s why I asked Scott to help with more decorations.

    Liza – LOL!

    Reply

  5. mary
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 21:44:20

    Pam,

    I think you are having a wonderful time at your new workplace :o) Thinking about decorating and re-decorating. That’s a sure sign of fun!!!!

    I wish you the happiest new year!

    Hugs,
    Mary

    Reply

  6. Sandy
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 17:51:10

    Pretty header, is it Christmas or just winter?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

