Cell Phone

I carry my cell phone around with me. . . everywhere.  It’s always on me.  So, I got a cell phone call at work today, and when I was finished I closed it and put it back in my pocket.  When I pulled it out to check the time, it was dead.  And I know the battery wasn’t dead.

So I went to the Verizon Store in BJ’s where I purchased it.  They don’t have a service center, so I went to another Verizon store.  Well, if you ever want to know where everyone is, just go to your local Verizon store.  Wow.  I had to ask some chick how to get my name on the board.  Duh, as you walk in there’s a kiosk, but I wasn’t looking at it, I was looking at where to go.

Okay, cutting this short, if you ever don’t suspect your battery is dead, and you know there should be nothing wrong with your phone, take it apart and reseat the battery.  That’s all the lady did.  I could have done that myself.  So I wanted to share this tip, but you probably all know this and I’m the only clueless one!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 22:40:59

    Cell Phones have a mind of their own!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 22:56:28

    Clueless here, too :o/

    Reply

  3. Linda in Erie
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 00:25:11

    I didn’t know that so you are not alone.

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 07:30:57

    In some ways, the “sign in when you walk in the door is good” but when you need something simple like you needed or just to purchase a headset, it’s a pain to stand around and wait your turn to be serviced… grrrr.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

