I Feel So Bad

My good friend Jim lost his Dad recently, and I really feel so bad for him and his family.  We’re coming up on year two of my Dad’s passing in April, and while it does get somewhat easier, I still want to talk to him about things that I see and do.  Almost every day.  It just sucks.

Jim has been sending me some of the c-u-t-e-s-t baby pictures of himself, and, as with any woman, I go ga ga over them.  I wish I could show them to you, but he would kill me.  Trust me, they are so cute.  I’m waiting for him to send me more, but he’s going through quite a bit right now, so I’m not pushing for them.  Not now, anyway.

Okay, you know what, I’m going to sneak one on here for a little while.
1970_Jim_&_Fish
OMG, I just want to hug that little boy in the picture, he’s soooo cute!   Don’t you love the little fishy?

I feel bad that little boy all grown up now doesn’t have a daddy. I know what it’s like.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 18:28:38

    I still have to fight the tears down nearly every day. I’m sorry for Jim and for you and for all of us that are without a parent.

    I love the chubby little hands and I’ll bet his hair smelled like fresh air and sunshine that day.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 19:03:05

    Me too, Lynne. I hate it when a song sets off the tears. I’m sorry for all of us missing at least one of our parents.

    Mmm, fresh air and sunshine smell – what a wonderful thought!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 23:07:15

    It’s tough. Over time, it’s better but still teary sometimes.

    I love that little boy!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 07:48:00

    I can’t believe your dad has been gone almost two years Pam. Wow. So sorry for Jim’s loss. It’s wonderful that he has you who fully understands.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 19:57:35

    Mary – It is tough, and I love that little boy and I love the big man he turned into – he’s a great guy!

    Jayne – I can’t either – time goes so fast. And I still miss him. I sure do understand, and I wrote that on my sympathy card to him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

