Turkeys!

Today as I drove up my Mom’s driveway, I saw a ton of turkeys in her backyard.  I was able to see these guys because a portion of her fence fell down over the winter.  I actually saw one taking a dirt bath!  Didn’t get to capture too many photos, because it all happened so fast, and they didn’t like me coming up the driveway.  But here’s what I did capture!

DSC08694_crop

DSC08695_crop

DSC08696_crop

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Mar 18, 2009 @ 00:28:13

    Love them crazy turkeys!

    Reply

  2. fenwr
    Mar 18, 2009 @ 03:20:35

    Wild turkeys are fun to watch. I get to see them once in a while at my in-laws who live in the country.

    Reply

  3. jayne
    Mar 18, 2009 @ 06:57:23

    Wow, how cool Pam!

    Reply

  4. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Mar 18, 2009 @ 08:53:32

    Fun! I love turkeys too.

    Would you please shoot me an email explaining how to post to Twitter and have it go also to Facebook?

    Reply

  5. jason
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 09:22:09

    What treat, Pam! I love wild turkeys. They’re equal parts beauty and insanity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

