Where’s the Moon?

So tonight the moon is supposed to be very close to us.  And tonight something new arrived so I can actually attempt to zoom in to take better moon, and etc. photos.  But do you think the sky is cooperating?  Nope.  And do you think my new arrival’s battery was ready during the daylight hours?  Nope.  So I had to christen it in the complete darkness, and I don’t think it did that bad, for no flash and no tripod.  I won’t be able to sleep tonight thinking about the possibilities for photos I can take tomorrow.  And no, I haven’t gone the route of a DSLR, yet.  No DSLR because I’m too lazy to cart it around.  And lots of reasons for the camera I chose:  My SONY Cybershot doesn’t zoom in enough; somebody dropped the poor SONY Cybershot and it hasn’t taken crystal clear photos since; and it can’t fit the buildings I want to photograph in one photo.

The very first photo, taken with my new arrival:
DSCN0001

The second photo, which really needed a tripod, because it’s very blurry, but it shows the clouds:
DSCN0002

The third photo, another blurry one, but I *love* the way this camera sucks up the light in auto mode. I can’t wait to dig into the other modes:
DSCN0003

And take photos during the daytime.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seasweetie
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 22:01:04

    Pam, can you share what your new arrival is? And what kind of camera you’re using? These are wonderful.

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 23:04:49

    Your new arrival is a building?
    : )

    A new camera? WHEEEEE!!!

    Reply

  3. Liza Lee Miller
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 23:25:50

    Very cool! Congrats on the new camera!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 06:31:39

    Congrats on the new camera Pam! Can’t wait to see what you can do with it. :c)

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 21:58:03

    LOL Susan!!! Oh yeah, a new camera – about time!!

    Thanks Liza! I have a lot to learn.

    Thanks Jayne! Me too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

